Quote from: Paul (Lead Developer) on August 30, 2026, 09:02:20 AMThe app's free mode has been changed to an hour per launch now (for the next release), for indefinite relaunches. So if the user's internet is down, they can still use it in the free hourly blocks until it comes back. I will never totally lock paid users out of the app at any time.OK, thanks!The check is only done at launch, so if their PC is running 24/7 then the app will never do another activation check after it first launches.
It's time that Toolbox took this proper online activation stance like other paid apps. I'm losing sales by not doing it, and tired of people disputing with PayPal to get refunded after they get their permanent unlock code. The dishonesty in the world disgusts me.
I've heard of the 'PayPal refund' trick before, but only once, and hadn't realised it was so prevalent. Nasty.
The check is only done at launch, so if their PC is running 24/7 then the app will never do another activation check after it first launches.